IPage Пълен преглед


IPage Подробности

Защо да изберете IPage?

  • Безплатни продукти
  • Опции за многократно плащане - 4

IPage Местоположения на сървъра

IPage Servers in BostonБостън IPage Logo
Shared Hosting
Web hosting
$0 /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Космос
  • ДАННИ
    Unmetered Честотна лента
  • Панели
    vDeck
Dedicated Server
Startup
$ /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • процесор
    2 Ядра
  • RAM
    4GB Памет
  • ДИСК
    500GB Космос
  • ДАННИ
    5TB Честотна лента
  • Специализиран IPS
    3
  • Панели
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Dedicated Server
Professional
$ /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • процесор
    4 Ядра
  • RAM
    8GB Памет
  • ДИСК
    1TB Космос
  • ДАННИ
    10TB Честотна лента
  • Специализиран IPS
    4
  • Панели
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Dedicated Server
Enterprise
$ /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • процесор
    4 Ядра
  • RAM
    16GB Памет
  • ДИСК
    1TB Космос
  • ДАННИ
    15TB Честотна лента
  • Специализиран IPS
    5
  • Панели
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
VPS
Basic
$ /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • процесор
    1 Ядра
  • RAM
    1GB Памет
  • ДИСК
    40GB Космос
  • ДАННИ
    1TB Честотна лента
  • Специализиран IPS
    1
  • Панели
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
VPS
Business
$ /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • процесор
    2 Ядра
  • RAM
    4GB Памет
  • ДИСК
    90GB Космос
  • ДАННИ
    3TB Честотна лента
  • Специализиран IPS
    2
  • Панели
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
VPS
Optimum
$ /Неизвестен период
Пълни подробности
  • Операционна система
    Linux
  • процесор
    4 Ядра
  • RAM
    8GB Памет
  • ДИСК
    120GB Космос
  • ДАННИ
    4TB Честотна лента
  • Специализиран IPS
    2
  • Панели
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Domains
.com
$10.99 /Годишно
Пълни подробности
SSL
Domain Validated SSL
$35.99 /Годишно
Пълни подробности
SSL
Wildcard SSL Certificate
$107.99 /Годишно
Пълни подробности

IPage Преглед на хостинга 2021

относноIPage

Ipage е американска хостинг компания, която е създадена през 1998 г. в Бостън, Масачузетс и започва бизнеса си като доставчик на уеб услуги, преди да се възобнови през 2009 г. като компания, специализирана в хостинг на уебсайтове.

По -късно iPage беше купен от EIG Group през 2010 г., която притежава група от големи уеб хостинг компании като BlueHost и неговия сестрински хостинг, HostMonster, HostGator и много други.

В момента компанията има 6 основни офиса по целия свят и използва два центъра за данни, разположени в Съединените американски щати и обслужващи повече от милион уебсайтове, хоствани от iPage.

Ipage е насочен към уебсайтове и малки и средни предприятия и фокусира по -голямата част от дейностите си върху споделена хостинг услуга, но също така предлага виртуални сървъри и сървъри, посветени на задоволяването на нуждите на по -големи сайтове и най -взискателния бизнес.

IPage е една от хостинг услугите, която е в индустрията дълго време от 22 години. Известен е с това, че осигурява висока производителност и високо работно време. Имайки предвид това, можете да очаквате да получите виртуални сървъри с висока стабилност и производителност.

IPage хостингът е по -фокусиран върху привличането на нововъзникващи и средни бизнеси. Това включва лични блогове, уебсайтове с автобиографии, целеви страници и сайтове на WordPress. Но не е пренебрегнал и предоставянето на персонализирани решения за по -големи компании и сайтове.

IPage предлага три управлявани виртуални сървърни пакета, които започват от 19,99 долара и предлагат 1 GB RAM, 1 TB размер на суап, плюс 40 GB SSD памет.

IPage използва изключително CentOS и всички негови виртуални сървъри се управляват напълно. Тоест, няма хостинг пакети, които да включват виртуални сървъри на Windows, неуправляеми виртуални сървъри или дори облачни хостинг пакети.

Той обаче осигурява незадължителен root достъп за клиенти, които искат повече възможности за контрол на виртуалния сървър, за да персонализират средата на сайта си и други настройки по подразбиране.

Всички планове за iPage включват безплатен домейн, но той е ограничен до разширения (.com, .net, .tech. Space, .online, .website, .store, .site, .club, .us, .biz, .info, .me, .co и .org.) Компанията също така предлага на своите клиенти безплатна и непрекъсната услуга за преместване на сайта им. Освен това iPage предоставя достъп до популярния cPanel за управление на вашите хостинг дела.

Останалите безплатни допълнителни услуги включват усъвършенствани технологии за съхранение, предназначени да поддържат уебсайта активен в случай на проблем. Съществуват и софтуерни функции, ориентирани към програмистите, които включват предварително инсталирани скриптове като PHP 5, Perl, Python и Ruby, root достъп до командния ред и SSH криптирани ключове.

Ценообразуване на IPage

Споделен хостинг
Пакет Цена Дисково пространство Честотна лента Операционна система Брой сайтове Панели
уеб хостинг $0 Неограничен Неизмерен linux server plane Неограничен vDeck
Специализиран сървър
Пакет Цена Дисково пространство RAM Честотна лента Операционна система Специализиран IPS Брой на процесора Панели
Започвам $
при поискване
500GB 4 гигабайта 5TB linux server plane 3 2 CPanel, уеб панел CentOS
Професионален $
при поискване
1TB 8GB 10TB linux server plane 4 4 CPanel, уеб панел CentOS
Enterprise $
при поискване
1TB 16 ГИГАБАЙТА 15TB linux server plane 5 4 CPanel, уеб панел CentOS
VPS
Пакет Цена Дисково пространство RAM Честотна лента Операционна система Специализиран IPS Брой на процесора Панели
Basic $
при поискване
40GB 1GB 1TB linux server plane 1 1 CPanel, уеб панел CentOS
Business $
при поискване
90GB 4 гигабайта 3TB linux server plane 2 2 CPanel, уеб панел CentOS
Оптимално $
при поискване
120GB 8GB 4TB linux server plane 2 4 CPanel, уеб панел CentOS
Домейни
Пакет Цена
.com $10.99
SSL
Пакет Цена Брой сайтове
Удостоверен от домейн SSL $35.99 1
Заместващ SSL сертификат $107.99 Неограничен

Няколко вида плащания

Различните клиенти обичат да плащат по различни начини, а IPage ви позволява да ги прегърнете всички


IPage - credit
IPage - MasterCard
IPage - debit
IPage - prepaid cards
IPage - paypal

IPage Малко думи

Създайте свой собствен уебсайт и вземете БЕЗПЛАТНО име на домейн с лесните инструменти за изграждане на уебсайтове на iPage с плъзгане и пускане. Надежден, достъпен уеб хостинг от 1998 г. насам!

IPage Купони и сделки 2020

Up to 75% Off IPage Web Hosting + More

OFFERS


50% Off Already Low Priced Web Hosting Including Free Domain And Google/Yahoo Advertising Credit

50%OFF&$400FreeExtras


25% Off Your Order

SAVE25


10% Off Your Order

SAVE10


Get $49 Off on GeoTrust True BusinessID.

GEOEV2YR


Hosting Account For $1 Per Month

BALLOON


Website For $1

SWEET


2nd Hosting For $1 Per Month

MYNEWIDEA


10% Off Your Order

save10


photo
75% Off Regular Price 24-month Plan And 72% Off 36-month Plan

UKSALE
Важи до 10/31/2015


photo
75% Off Your Purchase

RETAILMENOT
Важи до 1/2/2015


photo
Up to 75% Off IPage Web Hosting + Free Domain Registration

OFFERS
Важи до 7/1/2018


photo
$150 In Google AdWords Credit When You Spend $150 Or More

MATCH150
Важи до 5/1/2016


photo
12 Months For $12

LADYBUG
Важи до 4/1/2014


photo
Hosting Account For $1 Per Month

BALLOON
Важи до 10/1/2019


photo
Up to 90% Off + $500 In Free Gifts

ONSALE
Важи до 6/1/2016


photo
75% Off Sitewide

LOWESTPRICE
Важи до 5/1/2014


photo
2nd Hosting For Only $1 Per Month

MYNEWIDEA
Важи до 6/23/2018


photo
Up to 75% Off 24-36 Month Hosting Plans

ONSALE
Важи до 8/21/2016


photo
50% Off Your Hosting

CustomerAppreciation
Важи до 1/1/2017


photo
2nd Hosting For $1 Per Month

MYNEWIDEA
Важи до 6/9/2018


70 Коментари

Kristen

Jan 23, 2011 09:20
They are good for cost and what they provide but be warned, they are ALWAYS down!! It stinks that I am always trying to get to my website to find out that it 1. does not load, 2. has some error page 3. just stops and never goes off of page that I am currently on. They have a chat where you can speak to their help but all they will say is, "our tech people are working on it" or "we have no idea when it will be back up." I understand servers have issues but ipage is always down. And sometimes it will be 3-4 days at a time. I think since this happens WAY too often they need to do something on their end so it won't happen.

Jan 22, 2011 09:56
IPAGE sucks!! Do NOT use them - anyone else is better! They are constantly down - I have run big promotions on my blog only to have it crash just when I needed it up the most. I am switching hosts after 3 months because they are LOSING me money!

adam

Jan 08, 2011 08:33
I am a smaller company, so for me Ipage has been great. Their customer service has always been excellent, and for the most part I deal w/the same person every time, b/c I dial their extension. I have noticed that an email sent from my other personal accounts to my business account has quite a delay, so in that aspect not so great. Their control panel used to manage your own website can be difficult. if you have no experience or knowledge of web design. Overall right now, I am happy my service w/ Ipage. We will see as my business grows, if it will still be satisfactory.

Animesh

Dec 19, 2010 02:01
Not recommended at all for Wordpress sites, slow ftp and slower response times... the same issue is with GoDaddy... I'm still looking for a reliable host under 5 bucks... :(

The site went down 4-5 times in a year...

Dec 07, 2010 06:17
iPage is ALWAYS having issues!! I cannot count the number of times there is a "database error" or it cannot connect. Last month there was an entire weekend where none of the sites were accessible and now they are having problems again! I'm sorry ipage but this is ridiculous!!

michael

Nov 27, 2010 10:18
Okay ipage will it works like this if you have a small site they will love you and you will like them. I it's easy to use control panel, and they are up almost all the time. However If you have a site that uses a lot of memory they will shut you down quickly. I designed a lot of sites and i used a lot of server hosts, for example i have four sites with ipage.com for now. There terms of agreement states that they can shut you down when they feel like it. (User agreement part 18) They state that you may use as much memory as long you have it liked to the site that is a lie. The customer supports are rude and they may close the phone on you if they don't want to deal with your problem. Truly the only thing about this company they have a great control panel. My advice is to find other host ...

Rich Saenz

Nov 22, 2010 06:26
crazy slow loading for a simple blog site that gets 3 hits a day. I like cpanel (for customer that wanted to make own site mods) but the site load is torture.

Ashok

Nov 21, 2010 08:50
Their entire hosting platform is down since last 48 hours. Sites don't load at all or only partially loads without images. I have been with iPage since last 6+ months. The essential plan is the cheapest plan on the net @35$. But with cheapness in price comes cheapness in service. If you have a serious blog or site please choose better ones than ipage. While for me i have learnt my lesson and i am definately going to pay 3-4 times more for hosting next time .
________________________________________________________
System Notice for iPage Customers
UPDATE 12pm EDT: Website Unavailable

We apologize for the time that it is taking to restore your sites back to "read/write" status. We have opted to keep the sites in "read" only mode while we make the nec...

Chandra Kishore

Nov 21, 2010 08:44
This is my big mistake that i purchased hosting plan from ipage.com. Their server was toooo slow that wordpress unable to take speed. I also hosted on Hostgator which i am running ecommerce website on shared hosting and it is running soo fast that i don't want to use CDN.

Ipage customer support are very poor they never give you support only say do your own work. I lost my $35 for one year hosting and within 3 month i move my wordpress to hostgator. You can also see this status on screenshot - http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/9964/hgipagestatus.jpg and you can think about that how both hosting have different speed. NEVER EVER BUY IPAGE AGAIN. VERY BAD EXPERIENSE.

DAN

Nov 20, 2010 01:01
IPage has issues with uptime. Seems about every quarter there is some outage issues. Take today for example. My site has been down for over an hour and a half and still counting.

Tech support is good, but what good are they when they cant explain why they have outages?

Google Adwords and all marketing ventures have to now be manually paused to avoid losing money on empty clicks to no where.

I am considering moving to a more stable provider.

Diane

Oct 10, 2010 09:24
I signed up with iPage and made a mistake in my email. They needed a copy of a government id sent to them to prove who I am blahblah. After dealing with this and not being able to get into my account for about a week I decided to cancel with them, I was told I would get a refund in 7 - 10 business days. After 15 days still hadnt received the full refund as stated so I emailed them again. Oh there was a glich in their system and it has now been cancelled and everything deleted was the answer. I never even used their pathetic system. Anyway I have to wait another 7 -10 business days to receive the full refund. When I signed up I ended up with a bill for around $67 so much for the $3 plus a month for 6 months service. I changed hosts because I was having an issue with my old one and found ...

Kapov

Jul 29, 2010 12:23
I see a lot of negative reviews here for iPage, but to be honest I've been with them for a couple of months, and while it's not perfect, I feel I'm getting a good value.

+

First: Unlimited space and bandwidth. I do not use a lot of both, but I like to know I will not be overcharged for extra if I go above a certain limit. This is of course not meant to host files not related to the website or to host a big website, it's for small companies and personal websites.

Second: Running time. My previous server was always down, with iPage it happened twice for only a couple of minutes since I'm with them. For the price I'm paying it is acceptable, I'm not the only one using the server after all.

Third: unlimited databases (mySQL) and the ability to use many PHP applic...

Bonnie Jay

Jan 24, 2011 07:10
Horrible web hosting. Slow loading, down a lot and nearly destroyed my websites. Just awful, and no service at all. Tech support is in some other country and they just repeat boilerplate platitudes. They are inept and incompetent beyond belief. AVOID iPAGE.com
Super slow and terrible service.

Jeremiah

Jul 17, 2010 07:10
Dishonest. Advertise money back guarantee with not strings or fees attached and then when cancel charge a $35 cancellation fee. Cannot trust their advertising and customer service is apathetic and not helpful

Jul 10, 2010 02:19
I've been a customer for 2 months. Time outs occurred at the beginning once, then twice. Today is the last time. Driver Error.

sherry

Jun 28, 2010 03:09
Yes, Ipage sucks. I bought their package last week, which they said was php compatible over chat. Then got on to the user page and found out their "drop & drag" was Weebly (which is free and not php compatible), and their other template service was free for the first 9 pages, after that was a monthly service fee (I have over 200 pages to transfer). I could get both services for free online without paying Ipage. What on earth did I pay for in the first place??? Then they wouldn't refund me my SEO package that I paid extra for even though they have a 100% money back guarantee during the first 30 days. I just bought it a few days ago and never used anything! They said they didn't refund products. I told them that I wanted my product then, and they said once I canceled, ...

Steven P

Jun 09, 2010 01:17
I found iPage through cNet. Cnet’s rating said you could complete your transaction completely online. Not true. They didn’t have a function to open an account unless you register a new domain or want to transfer a domain. No. I control the domains. I’ve been burned way too many times when I want to transfer.

So, I took cNet’s word, and contacted iPage. The only time I ever reached them was to give them a credit card number. I never received an email with login info, I never was able to reach a human on the phone, I tried their “chat” but no one home…I sent them two emails from their form…and nothing.

It’s four days later, and I found another host. I have to dispute the charges with my credit card.

Thanks iPage. You suck.

cNet, you suck.

david

May 15, 2010 11:09
i think i page has some of the best stuff around,,but i was lied to when setting up my site with them,,when i set it up i asked what all i needed so i wouldn't have any problems,them looked at what i had and said i would never have a problem..well thats not true i started with them in nov of 09 an now its may of 10.....and my smf which is a forum site for posting stuff..has gone down 20 times or better..when i call them to fix it,i am told that i need to go to the partner site and get there service so it won't happen anymore..i asked why it happens,and they say to many people are using there server at one time..i am not happy.i have lost people from my site..and i just wanted to give a warning before anyone else uses them.

Sebi

May 09, 2010 07:30
Ipage really sucks. My website was 5- 10 times all days down and running slow. In the ipage support chat working people which don t know nothing they are saying all the time the same phrases. Horrible service and I will never sign up again! And I was also reading all the positive comments! But it is not true!

crossover

Apr 12, 2010 02:32
Had an account for a few months. We built a site which had only the three of us as visitors. Even so, the site kept dying; SQL connection errors, random timeouts and overall sluggishness. Tech support is useless - all they do is serve canned responses and 'elevate the issue to a higher level', only to resolve it a few hours later with no explanation whatsoever. They're cheap though and have a ton of options and extras, which is cool, but kind of useless if your website is dying with a few visitors a day. Avoid, unless you plan on having a simple website with virtually no PHP or other scripting. Mine was a basic Joomla site, maybe it'd work with something simpler though.

Lance

Feb 09, 2010 03:57
First off, if you search Google for ipage reviews DO NOT stop and read any of the top hits. I get the feeling those are paid (by ipage) advertising sites.

I signed up with iPage on a Thursday evening. I didn't receive any email at checkout. I didn't receive any notification at all that first night. Wondering what might be going on I got on the live chat with them on the next morning (Friday). Only then did they setup my account.

I had already looked on Thursday evening to see if the domain had been registered. It had but it had all my personal information showing. I had paid the extra amount to have privacy on the domain. They did fix that later but why should I have to run that down.

OK, they got me setup at this point. I loaded up my pages. Did some work for a we...

Kcmartz

Dec 02, 2009 08:44
TRANSCRIPT:


info: Thank you for contacting support.

Please be prepared to answer your Security Question when we begin chatting. To enhance our security protocols, we'll need you to provide the answer to your Security Question at the beginning of our conversation. If you have not yet set your Security Question and Answer, please log into your account now to set it up. Thank you.

Please hold for the next available operator to respond.

info: You are now chatting with 'Richard Morris'
Kenson: Hello, i am currently browsing hosts to switch to from godaddy.
Kenson: i would like to know, how good is your site security?
Richard Morris: Hi Kenson, my name is Richard, how are you today?
Kenson: im good
Richard Morris: Could you please provide me exac...

Jeff

Sep 29, 2010 06:47
I signed up after reading some marketing pages that verified servers work with frontpage. Their support pages stated that Sharepoint should be used since frontpage is no longer supported. However, after following the exact instructions, and reinstalling extensions, I was not able to upload server. I also determined from support pages that they do not support some basic frontpage functions such as openweb (3rd party tool workaround). After 13 minutes on hold I was told to FTP my stie, but I refused since I want the benefits of sharepoint maintenence. I was finally told the website notes about sharepoint support are incorrect and I had to cancel my account immediately. I will monitor to make sure I get my refund back properly based on other comments.

Alexandru

Jan 27, 2011 10:25
Verry bad Hosting!

Proof with host-tracker:

Daily uptime:96.33% Downtime:52 min(s) 49 sec(s)
Daily uptime:98.85% Downtime:12 min(s) 60 sec(s)
Daily uptime:5.99% Downtime:22 hour(s) 33 min(s)
Daily uptime:0.00% Downtime:23 hour(s) 59 min(s)

Wanna buy this?

Bill

Jan 17, 2011 01:07
Customer Service is slow and unresponsive. Control panel keeps locking me out. I've reset my password 4 times in less than a month. It's frustrating to wait 20-30 minutes to get something resolved. I just don't have this kind of time.

Shivkumar

Feb 02, 2011 02:30
eMails does not reach the receipants sending from iPage domain... the problem tickets opened till now are not resolved properly..

Mar 20, 2019 12:39
Стой настрана!
Служителите на техническата поддръжка през уикенда не знаят дали идват или си отиват. Вие рискувате да отстраните проблеми през делничните дни, но не можете да ги поправите ... Трябваше да се обадя 5 пъти за малък проблем. Цената е добра, но вие получавате това, за което сте платили ... Не бих подновил акаунта си, дори ако те ми платиха ...

Jason

Jan 29, 2015 10:07
Кошмар за подновяване на домейн
Ipage е била добра хостинг компания, но през последните няколко години те са тръгнали надолу. Със сигурност поддръжката е достъпна 24 часа в денонощието, но ще прекарате поне 1 час по телефона в очакване на поддръжка и онлайн чатът отнема повече време. Пазете се от това, за което сте се регистрирали, това е компания, която ще се опита да ви убие и никелира до смърт, включително след покупката ви. Когато влезете във вашия контролен панел, ще ви бъдат представени няколко оферти за закупуване на допълнителни услуги. Ще трябва да откажете тези оферти, преди да можете да стигнете до вашия контролен панел. Също така внимавайте къде щракнете в контролния панел, защото контролният панел е осеян с реклами за допълнителни услуги. В последния ...

luyandjo1

Aug 08, 2014 11:49
Изключително бавно време на натоварване
Въпреки че имат много ниски цени, ipage СТЪКВА, когато става въпрос за време за зареждане. Закачих се с характеристиката на цената. Но както се казва, получавате това, за което сте платили.

Cornelia

Dec 12, 2012 06:28
iPage граничи с измами с кредитни карти
iPage граничи с извършване на измами с кредитни карти. Внимателно съм настроил акаунтите си да се подновяват само ръчно (настройвайте ги НЕ да се подновяват автоматично) в продължение на две години подред и въпреки това iPage автоматично е таксувал кредитната ми карта за подновяване на хостинг услуги за всяка година. След това трябваше да се обадя на служителите на iPage, за да ги помоля да ми върнат картата. Персоналът на iPage изглежда никога не се интересува от проблема и картата не се възстановява. След това трябваше да се обадя втори път, за да си върна парите за услугите, които въобще не възнамерявах да закупя. Това означава, че iPage таксува кредитна карта, която НЯМА РАЗРЕШЕНИЕ ДА ИЗПОЛЗВАТ за услуги, които клиентът не се е съгласил да извърши ...

Bidigital

Aug 10, 2012 10:45
Чудесно само за 1 домейн - НЕ кратни
Ако имате повече от един сайт, който да хоствате тук, това не може да стане без продължителна помощ чрез чат.

Chatpeople в ipage са СТРАХОТНИ, не може би има за това, но все пак няма начин клиентът да създаде и хоства множество домейни там. Може да се използва само първичният домейн, закупен чрез ipage.com, няма начин да се създадат дори прости указатели, тъй като на сайта НЯМА бутони за указатели или подпапки.

Имаме много сметки в много компании и никога преди не сме се сблъсквали с този проблем. Платихме няколко години предварително само въз основа на отзиви и твърдението им, че имат милион домейни. За съжаление изобщо не вярваме на този брой. ...

mybuddyzonecom

May 04, 2012 08:11
ПРОЧЕТЕТЕ ПЪТНАТА, МЛАДЕЖКА, МЪНИЧКА МАЛКА ПЕЧАТ
Рекламираната от тях политика за възстановяване на суми е фалшива ... прочетете малкия малък шрифт !!! Не си спомням там, когато закупих тяхната хостинг услуга, но сега е там ... въпреки това, тактиката им е съмнителна. Платих $ 114,80 и скоро след това реших, че съм се наложил над главата си и поисках възстановяване. Върнаха само $ 54,00 ???? След многократни опити да се получи причина за частичното възстановяване, всеки отговор, в който се посочваше, че отговорът ми на тайния въпрос е неправилен ??, ТОЧНО същия отговор, даден преди обработката на частичното възстановяване ... изведнъж отговорът е грешен ?? Каква ИЗМАМА. Предполагам, че така те остават в бизнеса. Добавките, за които се регистрирах, бяха с единствената цел да ...

P Riehl

Feb 01, 2011 07:05
Disingenuous marketing, to say the least - the kind of people you do NOT want to trust.

To get a simple web hosting plan you have to wade through 5 or 6 screens of upselling, THEN once registered, you HAVE to move your domain name registration to them (which - surprise! - is probably more expensive than your existing registrar)...of course there's no warning of this ahead of time.

Then you cancel for your 'full money back refund' only to find that anything you purchased during the endless upselling is NOT refunded.

They're simply a bunch of con artists as far as I'm concerned. I went for Inmotion instead.

zaba

Sep 19, 2011 09:12
ipage започва да кашля веднага щом
фалшивите твърдения за неограничена честотна лента спират, веднага щом надхвърлите 500mb за 24 часа, толкова за неограничена честотна лента. вие, момчета, сте лъжливи лъжци, ако само бяхте изпълнили хайпа си, хората щяха да се придържат към вашия бизнес.

EZ design

Sep 02, 2011 03:27
ipage е гадно
хоствах сайт за клиенти с ipage и той няма да работи както трябва. Успявам да отворя определени връзки само след като съм бил на определени страници. пример: мога да премина само от био страницата до началната страница. Не мога да стигна до началната страница по друг начин.
И хостингът им е изключително бавен

aTrain

Aug 21, 2011 08:39
ИСТОРИЯ НА УЖАСА - iPage
iPage е най-ужасната & quot; компания & quot; Виждал съм някога. В интернет има буквално хиляди жалби от хора, които са изтръгнати от тази измама на компания.

Те ви таксуват след анулиране и след това отказват да върнат парите, откраднати.

Те ви лъжат отново и отново.

Те публикуват ФАЛШИВИ САЙТОВЕ ЗА ПРЕГЛЕД (КАТО ТОЗИ), КЪДЕТО САМИ СЕ ДАВАТ СЪМЪРНЕНИ ОТЗИВИ.

ТОВА Е НАЙ-УЖАСНАТА КОМПАНИЯ ЗА ОТВАРЯНЕ ОТ ТАМ. НЕ ИМ ДОВЕРЕТЕ С КРЕДИТНАТА КАРТА ИЛИ С ЛИЧНАТА ИНФОРМАЦИЯ. ПРОВЕТЕТЕ СЪВЕТИТЕ ЗА ЖАЛБИ ... И ИЗПОЛЗВАЙТЕ ПО-ДОБРОТО БЮРО. ОБЩО СА ИЗМАМА И ЩЕ ВИ КРАДАТ ПАРИТЕ. ПЕРИОД.

Elvis Kasa

Aug 12, 2011 07:57
Лош лош баааааад хостинг
Трябваше да прехвърля акаунтите си в Host Gator. Не бих препоръчал ipage.com на никого. Прегледът е много важен и е много важно да ги прочетете, преди да вземете решение.

JM

May 07, 2011 06:52
Мога ли да имам контактна точка за един човек?
Мога ли да имам контактна точка за един човек? вместо да се налага да повтарям същия проблем отново и отново, всеки път, когато се обадя на техническа поддръжка? нещо като "лична техническа поддръжка" като IXwebhosting?
Цена? = конкурентен; Поддръжка на клиенти = много добра, професионална, търпелива, но дава лоши резултати. Искам да остана с ipage. но започвам да вярвам, че е трябвало да премина към друг уеб хостинг Co.
Когато има неизплатени билети за шест дни .... и не чувам нищо от Ipage ... наистина ме кара да се чудя дали съм направил правилния избор, превключвайки към Ipage. Когато закупя услуга, която се продава с няколко щраквания ... и получавате ...

JT

Apr 15, 2012 12:57
ipage е гадно
Ipage току-що ми таксува $ 128, въпреки че аз анулирах акаунт преди 1 година и само след като се свързах с тях, трябваше да анулирам акаунта днес и информиран трябва да платя такса за анулиране на $ 15, въпреки че датата на подновяване е след 3 седмици. Никога не съм използвал този акаунт от анулирането. Измамници

irien

Mar 30, 2011 12:41
Той се превърна в НАЙ-ГОТИЯТ ДОМАЙНЕР
Добре, когато започнах с ipage през 2009 г., нямах проблеми в продължение на може би 6 месеца .................... тогава всичко започна да се обърква,
1-ви сървърът падна & amp; след няколко дни те признаха, че имат проблеми, затова ми дадоха друг номер на сървър. Действаше известно време, но досега имаше много проблеми.
Най-забележителното, НЕ МОЖЕ ДА ВЛИЗА В НИЩО, включително моята поща, преди около 6 месеца бях решил да ги направя доставчик на поща по подразбиране чрез моя уебсайт & amp; използвайте само тяхната услуга за имейлите ми. За щастие запазих Gmail и защото поради проблеми с влизането не успях да достигна нито до контролния панел, нито до имейлите си.
Също така в един момент наскоро ми беше даден още един нов сървър, ...

current ipage user

Mar 22, 2011 05:27
after getting my site back up in 3 days... (3 days of offline time), about 2 days passed and just realized that all my links are broken. dude... seriously stay away from ipage. My website is barely ever online and if it is online, it's usually broken...

Diesel

Mar 19, 2011 08:59
Ipage has the slowest customer service response time. Ipage has slowest and worst customer service. My website was down for like 3 days and it took them 3 days to fix the dam small website that barely has any contents. Agents take forever to respond when I need to chat with them.

All the good reviews they have are PAID MARKETINGS. ipage also has 2 mb upload limit... which makes it impossible to build even a decent website. They also have 60 sec execution time which makes so that even if they increase it to 10 mb upload size limit, you can only upload 2mb in the end with the execution time limit. Oh and default is 2mb size limit... you have to ask and beg them to lift it to 10 mb. It's ridiculous. Do not use ipage hosting service. DO not use their sister company ipower ei...

Rhys

Mar 07, 2011 03:01
Terribel service, constant outages and slow loading..

Butt...... they are cheap and you get what you pay for..

Phil

Mar 01, 2011 10:26
People need to know the businesses they use as much as businesses need to market to the right customers.

It looks like a lot of negative reviews are from people with low patience, high IT skills and a significant amount of material to host. If this is the case, then iPage may not be the best solution for massive quantities of website and email storage.

But smaller businesses and organizations may enjoy iPage's creative ways of establishing a system of plug-and-play software, freeware, open-source and a handful of useful tools that can be used - especially for a staff with limited IT skills or budget.

The price is a good value at $4.50 a month for the hosting package that includes a domain, emails, six-page website and so on. Sometimes it's lowered, depending on wha...

Mar 01, 2011 10:26
They say they offer unlimited email but they have qouta of 250MB per email account or 3000 email!

If you are runing a business or anything other than a hubby this is not yours, their sec 13 of their terms and condition opens the way to suspend your account if they like to at any time

Shawn

Feb 24, 2011 01:23
This is a scam! Do not host with this company. They are a ripoff. They charge my card after I have canceled my account.

shige

Feb 15, 2011 01:34
They stole $23.99 from me. I canceled the host because I couldn't do pretty much anything with the service. They limited to a website of just 6 pages. I couldn't use css or html without upgrading and couldn't add a forum page. It was to be made as another website. Also, they said the $23.99 was not refundable because they bought the domain for me and kept it for a year. That means I cannot remake the website with the same domain. They guaranteed money back. Then, they should give me back the money. What the scam! I think that they should be sued.
Cheaters!

Allen Schultheiss

Feb 11, 2011 02:59
Ipage, as well as other hosting companies, state "unlimited" disk space. This isn't true. They do have a limit but you don't know what it is because their TOS refers to "normal use, section 13."

One day, you may receive a notice from the legal department stating that you have exceeded the disk space and will be terminated in three days if you don't reduce the size on disk.

Now, since you don't know how far over you are, then how do you know how much to remove? I spent almost two weeks buying more hosting from another company that states a hard size limit and then uploading to that server. All those days of uploading at 60K, the htaccess files and email accounts. I really don't have a word to express my contempt for Ipage.

I had over 10 sites...

Anthony

Feb 09, 2011 09:25
At first, you think, well it's ok, quite easy to set up etc. Then you start uploading files.. ok.. after few weeks, the ftp becomes slow... sometime VERY slow.

Then, you host a Wordpress Blog... SO SLOW!!! you go back to the site... slow slow slow... DOWN !

You reach the customer support... "APOLOGY, the servers are down / we 're having a peak.. BLA BLA It won t happen again"

4 weeks later... SLOW SLOW --> Customer support: "APOLOGY BLA BLA"

If you want to host an E-commerce web site or any kind of web site where speed and availability is important.. just forget about Ipage. I truly would have prefer to pay twice more for a "normal" hosting company.

The customer service seems to be really good at saying that they a...

Aisak

Apr 22, 2011 04:00
Най-лошият домакин някога! Имам 5+ страници имейли за предупреждение за грешка.
Започнах блога си през октомври. Дотогава използвах Arvixe, който никога не беше, но тогава не знаех какво правя. Отидох с тази компания, защото сайтовете за прегледи я препоръчваха. Сега осъзнавам, че всички те са свързани. Имаше само 1 лошо ревю и беше глупаво и човекът греши. Мислех, че съм ударил джакпота. Когато за първи път започнах, беше добре. Щях да отида на сайта си и той да не работи и да се обадя на обслужване на клиенти и те да се извинят, казвайки & quot; Съжаляваме, че нашият сървър не работи & quot ;. Бях мил с това, но колко пъти трябва да лети? Бързо напред към сега - всеки анализ на уебсайта, който получавам, казва, че сайтът ми е супер бавен (9 ...

Pete

Jun 03, 2020 11:03
Absolutely deadful service. I've used them for years and it was passable however now the customer service is non-existent and they do their best to scam you. It takes hours on chat to get anything done.

Rob Boyd

Nov 07, 2019 07:43
Absolute horrible customer service on all levels "if" you are able to get in touch with them. My website mysteriously vanished and without back up I had to re-build it. My experience with their billing practices is not good either, I recently had an email stating I would be billed $119 for something, absolutely no invoice etc to distinguish what it was. The only site I could associate it with (I have several hosted with them) was still prepaid, I contacted them several times requesting detail of what it was for. To my dismay I end up with 2 charges the original $119 and another for $133 that I have absolutely no idea what they are for. Still fighting these with credit card company.

Graham Willis

Dec 01, 2019 04:19
Saw all the terrible reviews which seem to be from users in the USA. For me in UK, service has been fine and price is unbeatable at just £1.50pm and over 3 years. Maintenance of website is easy using their File Manager.

Dee Gee

Dec 14, 2019 12:22
It's terrible! Yes upload time isn't that great! But, what got me is their live chat. You never know who you will get. Anyway I was having a problem with my blog page. He not only told me to delete a page and that my blog will not delete. He was wrong! Absolute statements are terrible when working on your website because you lose everything you worked on. Not only this, he just did a disappearing act and left me hanging with no blog page. Find someone else to host you.

Khanh Nguyen

Dec 18, 2019 11:06
Had a terrible experience with iPage. Purchased a bundle and tried to transfer my existing domain. Errors occured multiple times. Contacted useless support team to rectify the issue to no avail. In fact, they informed me I would need to pay money for this service (with no explanation for what the charge would be for), which is absolutely ridiculous. You can't seriously expect the customer to contact support when they find out they can not transfer the domain, and then charge them. That is absurd. I would definitely not use this service again, nor would I recommend this to my worst enemy, let alone a friend. I am in the process of getting fully refunded. Hopefully they don't charge for that too... 0/5 stars.

Barry Murphy

Dec 20, 2019 12:18
Unreliable, unprofessional, extremely slow, dishonest, scammers, overcharging,.... the list goes on. I've no idea why anyone would use these pretenders. I'm fully convinced they're a one-man team. It takes an eternity to get through any problem on support/chat. It has to be a BOT because the replies are scripted. Even though the names might be different on chat your conversation will be the same, every time. They love using the word "Escalate" to make you think your issue will be dealt with quicker. Even if the issue is caused by their incompetence you will be treated like any other issue and turnaround for your ticket is 24-48 hours. After several issues with iPage that were all caused by their incompetence, none of them were fixed within 24 hours. All of them were closer to and ove...

Mark Valerio

Feb 12, 2020 09:33
STAY AWAY! THE WORST HOSTING SERVICE EVER! IT WILL PUT YOUR BUSINESS ON YOUR KNEES!

jimmy smith

Feb 20, 2020 02:57
I joined I page and after 15 days I sent one final message to them and then gave up. They don't refund your domain transfer fee so I ended up £15 out of pocket!!!! I wish I had come here first. I didn't come here until about a week after I joined when I began to realise "something is far wrong with this company". Their facebook page is the same. Dysfunctional and in total disarray. Here is that last attempt....... Its been a week now since I reported problems with my SSL certificate which you have admitted is a fault at your end. I get told by support that they can replicate the fault but they cannot fix it so it will be escalated to your tech department. I am told it will take 24-48 hours. When 48 hours are up I get an email telling me the same thing and that it will take 48 hours t...

João Marques

Feb 29, 2020 10:37
In my experience, the hosting itself works and has a decent amount of functionality. But the billing part is extremely shady, with lots of hidden costs. For instance, they'll just hide the taxes part, letting you know that they'll bill you for an amount, but when you check the credit card, the amount will be far greater. I did not enjoy this lack of transparency, so I would recommend anyone that's budget conscious to be very careful with iPage.

Ibro Amarildo

Apr 13, 2020 01:12
is wery bad comany hawe very bad experience wih this

Versace Versace

Mar 23, 2020 08:31
Avoid this company , they will first sell you cheap hosting then cause virus in your website then try to sell you a malware removal software for £300 this is how they make up for cheap hosting , The customer service is poor and you have to speak to robots . Save time and money and go with someone else

Melania Trump

Apr 22, 2020 02:19
450 eur of my money was resrved for transfer due to ipage autorenewal I contacted them the same day via chat some of their reps just say "Yes, That Is Correct!" to everything, so just try chatting with another agent other than that I was happy with support I got the second agent was able to also refund the 100 eur tax portion In the end I got back 447 eur (so only 3 eur loss) So, I am very happy with how this turned out Yes, their hosting is bad. So bad I thought my hosting plan had ended cos the site was down whenever i checked. But I rate them 5 stars on trust pilot Because they gave me back all my money altho I dont think they were legally obligated to do so It is not a scam just because you don't read the agreement. It is not a scam just because you don't switch auto-renewal of...

Paul Carmen

May 13, 2020 11:01
Rubbish service, tools useless & clunky, slow, help out of date, make it very difficult to cancel - AVOID

Danny

May 17, 2020 01:21
It's never been very good, and now it's abysmal. Logging in is an ordeal which takes twenty minutes (If it works at all). Subsequent navigation to any other page in the dashboard is the same. This seems to have happened since the implementation of the new 'Domain Led Experience'. When we've contacted support, we have heard all of the excuses: 'Clear your browsers cache', 'Try another browser', even 'Change your ISP'. In the meantime, other websites and services are working just fine. Now I am receiving emails threatening to downgrade my account and park my domains, because I managed to remove y payment details from this unusable service. I can't even log in to transfer my domains away from iPage. I would ardently advise against getting into any kind of relationship with iPage, or ...

George

May 22, 2020 10:58
Highly NON RECOMMENDED fraud an unprofessional company! If you've got free time to waste and feel boredom than start relying on them. You will not receive a reliable service at all but will keep being busy with those extremely bad company.

Berrada Abderrahmane

May 26, 2020 08:32
Extremely bad compan, avoid this company

Paula Luxford

May 27, 2020 10:02
DO NOT TRUST YOUR DETAILS with this company. They commit fraud. I have gone in to cancel things with them and even unchecked automatic renewal so that they did not try and take my money because it had happened 3 times in the past. This time I cancelled the whole thing AND unchecked automatic renewal, but they took over £300 anyway, leaving me with no money in my account. I contacted them and they insisted I had not cancelled, they also insisted I had not unchecked automatic renewal. Every year I unchecked it and every year it went back to being on. Do not trust that the settings you set will stay that way, they will go in and change them, then tell you there is no record of you doing it! I have had to Ask them to delete all my personal details and my cards etc because I do not trust th...

kishore dahal

May 28, 2020 04:55
Ipage Service is the worst ever. They just suspend sites without informing. Many businesses lost consumers because of Ipage hosting policies which is disgusting. Not good for Startups either.

Alfredo J. M. Rodrigues

Jun 01, 2020 04:38
I have been with Ipage for around 7 years and the latest upgrade they have made to the backoffice, which was during the 1st Q of 2020, was the worst I have seen in every supplier of IT. Not only the options to access the most commom tasks had disapeared as several tools available for example in their website builber just vanished. Before when I contacted support, they would be very quick on resolving issues, now everytime they ask me to wait for 3-4 minutes for whatever reason and then after 3 minutes they come up with "I'm still checking this for you. I may need 2-4 more minutes. Thank you for the patience. " for a simple question about for example: "How can I insert new objects to pages on website buildes as I was able to do on the previous backoffice". I feel like they have downg...

Emmanuele

Apr 22, 2020 06:21
The worst service I have ever had. When I did moved my website to them, they "forgot" to update the DNS and so my site remained on the old servers! I discovered it too late: One day the old hosting service erased the data on their disks. My website disappeared. I call iPage support. The person who answers me tries to make me pay 100 euros via email to his personal account to solve the problem! I call the support service a second time and another guy replies that they are sorry that their colleague has behaved in this way, but in any case they cannot restore my site because it is not present on their servers. I've lost everything. I had to rebuild all from zero. It was a disaster for my business. Lost 5000 euros.